The following terms and conditions contain essential information about your rights and obligations when using the SmartTraveller.mu website.

If you have any questions regarding the terms and conditions below and the SmartTraveller website in general, please contact SmartTraveller at the following email address: info@smarttraveller.mu.

These Terms and Conditions were last amended on June 18, 2020.

Welcome to SmartTraveller.mu

The SmartTraveller.mu website is operated by SMART TRAVELLER Ltd, a limited liability company registered in Mauritius, whose registered office is located at Allée des cocotiers, Péreybère, Mauritius.

The Terms and Conditions of Use also include the SMART TRAVELLER Ltd Privacy Policy and are commonly referred to as the "Terms and Conditions". These Terms and Conditions constitute the entire agreement between SMART TRAVELLER Ltd and each user of the website. By using this website, you agree to be bound by and comply with the terms and conditions set out below. Please read them carefully.

Definition

Company: means SMARTTRAVELLER LTD, its VisaMauritius brands and all of its sister companies.

User: refers to any person who accesses and navigates on the Platform, whether he is a Customer, Partner or simple Internet user.

Client: means any User seeking information on Mauritius or on a potential expatriation to Mauritius or any person having subscribed to an offer/service proposed by the SmartTraveller company.

Partner: means any User who works with or wishes to work with SmartTraveller.

Services/Offers: refers to all services (paid or unpaid) offered by the SmartTraveller company to Users.

Contents: refers to all information, text, logos, trademarks, animations, drawings and models, photographs, data, hypertext links, and in general all elements and content transmitted to the company SmartTraveller to be published on our website.

Personal Data: is defined as any information relating to a natural person who can be identified, directly or indirectly, such as names, surnames, email and postal addresses of a natural person, his image in a photograph.

Use of the site

By accessing SmartTraveller.mu, you agree that you have the right, authority and legal capacity to comply with these Terms and Conditions. You acknowledge that the information and materials provided are true and accurate.

You agree to use the SmartTraveller.mu site in accordance with the laws and regulations governing Mauritius.

SmartTraveller.mu contains links to other sites operated by third parties.

SmartTraveller.mu cannot guarantee the accuracy of such data relating to third party sites. It is the responsibility of each user to take the necessary precautions to ensure that the selected site has been declared.

Consequently, the use of the information and content available on these third party sites does not, under any circumstances, engage the responsibility of SmartTraveller or its sister company, in any capacity whatsoever. The User is the sole master of the proper use, with discernment and judgement, of the information made available to him on these sites and he does so with full responsibility.

In no event shall SmartTraveller.mu be liable for any direct, indirect, special or consequential damages resulting from the use of this website or other sites linked to it.

SmartTraveller.mu reserves the right to update these terms and conditions at any time without notice. Users are responsible for regularly reviewing the information posted online.

Continued use of the SmartTraveller.mu website following any changes made will constitute acceptance of the amended and revised terms and conditions. The User by giving his/her personal information authorizes the Company to copy, transmit and use all personal information.

Copyright

The whole of this site is subject to Mauritian and international legislation on copyright and intellectual property.

All reproduction rights are reserved by SmartTraveller and its sister companies, including text, images, logos, downloadable documents and iconographic and photographic representations.

Reproduction of all or part of this site on any medium whatsoever is strictly prohibited without the express permission of SmartTraveller.

The use of the SmartTraveller website does not in any way give Users the opportunity to be the owner of this website and its content.

Rights and Obligations

The User acknowledges that he/she is solely responsible for ensuring that his/her computer system is compatible with the site. He must not in any way engage or attempt to engage in any misuse of the system or the site, including hacking, bypassing security systems or otherwise disrupting the operations of the Site.

The User shall not use or attempt to use any robot to access the SmartTraveller.mu system or site. Any use or attempted use of robots would be a misuse of the site.

The User is not allowed to use inappropriate and/or offensive language or content, solicit commercial services during a communication, on a form or email sent and received from the site and vice versa.

Services

SmartTraveller Ltd assists users in their administrative procedures for obtaining a work visa, a residence permit, a company incorporation, a student residence visa...

SmartTraveller Ltd assists users in their preparation for expatriation to Mauritius: advice, good tips, help in finding accommodation, airport-housing transfer, welcome, networking, local integration and any other services related to an expatriation project in Mauritius.

SmartTraveller.mu services require you to make an appointment for a Visio exchange or a phone call with our team. The User agrees to provide complete, accurate and relevant information when making an Appointment. SmartTraveller.mu reserves the right to accept or decline any appointment request.

Before purchasing an Accompaniment Pack or any other SmartTraveller services, the user must obligatorily exchange with the SmartTraveller team in order to verify the feasibility of his project in Mauritius. Otherwise, SmartTraveller cannot be held responsible for the non feasibility of the user's project in Mauritius.

The SmartTraveller company offers support in the form of a package. This pack can also include administrative support for obtaining residence permits or work visas in Mauritius. SmartTraveller warns Users that obtaining this status is only governed by the Mauritian authorities. Under no circumstances shall SmartTraveller be held responsible for failure to obtain the Permit/Visa in question.

Under no circumstances shall SmartTraveller or its affiliates be liable for any loss or failure to contact or support a Partner. The User is solely responsible for the exchanges and recommendations made by SmartTraveller and/or the chosen partners. The User is solely responsible for the decision to continue a collaboration. SmartTraveller shall not be liable for any failure to comply with the partners.

In no event shall SmartTraveller be liable for any direct, indirect or consequential damages resulting from recommendations made by the Site, use of the Site or other sites linked to it.

Fees and conditions of issue

Prices and terms of payment

The fees charged by SmartTraveller for project support in Mauritius are indicated in Euros.

Concerning the administrative assistance fees (Occupation Permit, business incorporation, auto-entrepreneur status, Residence Permit and any other services...), these fees only include the cost of processing your request for administrative assistance from SmartTraveller.

Fees related to your medical examinations, government fees including business licenses, or options such as fees for delivery of your original documents, request for expert advice, expert assistance following a request for review of the application, and urgent processing of your application are not considered.

The procedures start as soon as payment is received by SmartTraveller Ltd.

SmartTraveller invoices will be issued upon agreement of services between agent and client. These will be paid by bank transfer. All international transfer fees are to be paid by the user of the site.

Under no circumstances will SmartTraveller reimburse the User for any costs associated with the procedures for obtaining a work permit, residence permit or student visa, business incorporation unless a reckless mistake has been made by SmartTraveller; both parties have mutually agreed to such reimbursement.

Les conditions générales suivantes contiennent des informations essentielles concernant vos droits et obligations liés à l’utilisation du site SmartTraveller.mu.

Pour toute question concernant les conditions générales ci-dessous et le site web SmartTraveller en général, je vous pris de contacter SmartTraveller à l’adresse électronique suivante : info@smarttraveller.mu.

Ces Condition Générales ont été modifiées pour la dernière fois le 18 juin 2020.

Bienvenue sur SmartTraveller.mu

Le site web SmartTraveller.mu est exploité par SMART TRAVELLER Ltd, une société à responsabilité limitée enregistrée à Maurice, dont le siège social est situé à l’Allée des cocotiers, Péreybère, Ile Maurice.

Les conditions générales d’utilisation comprennent également la politique de confidentialité de SMART TRAVELLER Ltd et sont communément définies comme « Conditions générales ». Les présentes conditions générales constituent l’intégralité de l’accord entre SMART TRAVELLER Ltd et chaque utilisateur du site web. En utilisant ce site web, vous acceptez d’être lié et de respecter les conditions générales stipulées ci-dessous. Merci de les lire attentivement.

Définition

Société : désigne SMARTTRAVELLER LTD, ses marques VisaMauritius et l’ensemble de ses sociétés sœurs.

Utilisateur : désigne toute personne qui accède et navigue sur la Plateforme, qu’il soit Client, Partenaire, ou simple Internaute.

Client : désigne tout Utilisateur à la recherche d’informations sur l’île Maurice ou sur une potentiel expatriation à l’île Maurice ou encore toutes personnes ayant souscrit à une offre/service proposée par la société SmartTraveller.

Partenaire : désigne tout Utilisateur travaillant en collaboration ou souhaitant collaborer avec SmartTraveller.

Services/Offres : désigne l’ensemble des services (payant ou non payant) proposés par la société SmartTraveller aux Utilisateurs.

Contenus : désigne l’ensemble des informations, textes, logos, marques, animations, dessins et modèles, photographies, données, liens hypertextes, et de façon générale tous les éléments et contenus transmis à la société SmartTraveller en vue d’être publiés sur notre site internet.

Donnée Personnelle : se définit comme toutes informations se rapportant à une personne physique qui peut être identifiée, directement ou indirectement, tel que les noms, prénoms, adresses email et postale d’une personne physique, son image sur une photographie.

Utilisation du site

En accédant au site SmartTraveller.mu, vous acceptez d’avoir le droit, l’autorité et la capacité juridique nécessaires pour vous conformer aux présentes conditions générales. Vous reconnaissez que les informations et les documents communiqués sont véridiques et exacts.

Vous acceptez d’utiliser le site SmartTraveller.mu conformément aux lois et règlements qui régissent l’île Maurice.

SmartTraveller.mu contient des liens à d’autres sites exploités par des tiers.

SmartTraveller.mu ne peut garantir l’exactitude de ces données relatives à des sites tiers. Il incombe à chaque utilisateur de prendre les précautions nécessaires pour s’assurer que le site sélectionné a fait l’objet des déclarations nécessaires.

En conséquence, l’utilisation des informations et contenu disponibles sur ces sites tiers ne saurait en aucun cas, engager la responsabilité de SmartTraveller ou société sœur, à quelque titre que ce soit. L’Utilisateur est le seul maître de la bonne utilisation, avec discernement et jugement, des informations mises à sa disposition sur ces sites et il le fait en pleine responsabilité.

En aucun cas, SmartTraveller.mu ne sera tenu responsable des dommages directs, indirects ou spéciaux résultants de l’usage de ce site web ou d’autres sites qui lui sont liés.

SmartTraveller.mu se réserve le droit de mettre à jour ces termes et conditions à tout moment sans en tenir informé. Les Utilisateurs ont la responsabilité de lire régulièrement les informations postées en ligne.

L’utilisation continue du site web SmartTraveller.mu, à la suite de changements effectués est garant de l’acceptation des termes et conditions amendés et revisités. L’Utilisateur en donnant ses informations personnelles autorise l’Entreprise à copier, transmettre et utiliser toutes les informations personnelles.

Droit d’auteur et Copyright

L’ensemble de ce site relève de la législation Mauricienne et internationale sur le droit d’auteur et la propriété intellectuelle.

Tous les droits de reproduction sont réservés à la société SmartTraveller et ses sociétés sœurs, y compris le texte, les images, les logos, les documents téléchargeables et les représentations iconographiques et photographiques.

La reproduction de tout ou partie de ce site sur quelque support que ce soit est formellement interdite sauf autorisation expresse de SmartTraveller.

L’utilisation du site SmartTraveller ne donne en aucun cas la possibilité aux Utilisateurs d’être le propriétaire de ce site web et de son contenu.

Droits et Obligations

L’Utilisateur reconnait être le seul responsable s’assurant que son système informatique soit compatible avec le site. Il ne doit en aucune mesure s’adonner ou tenter de s’adonner à une mauvaise utilisation du système ou du site, notamment pirater, contourner les systèmes de sécurité ou sinon perturber les opérations du Site.

L’Utilisateur ne doit en aucun cas utiliser ou tenter d’utiliser des robots informatiques pour accéder au système ou au site de SmartTraveller.mu. Toute utilisation ou tentative d’utilisation de robots informatiques serait une mauvaise utilisation du site.

L’Utilisateur n’est pas autorisé à utiliser un langage ou un contenu inapproprié et / ou injurieux, solliciter des services commerciaux au cours d’une communication, sur un formulaire ou un courriel envoyé et reçu du site et vice versa.

Services

SmartTraveller Ltd assiste les utilisateurs dans leurs démarches administratives pour l’obtention d’un visa de travail, d’un permis de séjour, d’une incorporation d’entreprise, d’un visa de séjour étudiant…

SmartTraveller Ltd assiste les utilisateurs dans leurs démarches de préparation à l’expatriation à l’île Maurice : conseils, bons plans, aide dans la recherche de logement, transfert aéroport-logement, accueil, mise en relation, intégration sur place et tout autres services relatifs à un projet d’expatriation à l’île Maurice.

Les services de SmartTraveller.mu demandent la prise de Rendez-vous pour un échange Visio ou Appel téléphonique avec notre équipe. L’Utilisateur s’engage à fournir des informations complètes, précises et pertinentes lors de la prise de Rendez-vous. SmartTraveller se réserve le droit d’accepter ou de refuser toute demande de rendez-vous.

Avant l’achat d’un Pack accompagnement ou tout autre services de SmartTraveller, l’utilisateur doit obligatoirement échanger avec l’équipe SmartTraveller afin de vérifier la faisabilité de son projet à l’île Maurice. Sans cela, SmartTraveller ne pourra pas être tenu responsable de la non faisabilité du projet de l’utilisateur à l’île Maurice.

La société SmartTraveller propose un accompagnement sous forme de pack. Ce pack peut également comprendre l’accompagnement administratif pour l’obtention de permit de séjours ou visa de travail à l’île Maurice. SmartTraveller prévient les Utilisateurs que l’obtention de ce statut est uniquement régit par les autorités Mauriciennes. En aucun cas, SmartTraveller ne pourra être tenu responsable de la non obtention du Permit/Visa en question.

En aucun cas, SmartTraveller ou ses sociétés affiliées ne peuvent être tenues responsables de toute perte ou de tout manquement lié à l’établissement d’un contact avec un partenaire ou au soutien apporté. L’utilisateur est seul responsable des échanges et des recommandations faites par SmartTraveller et/ou les partenaires choisis. L’utilisateur est seul responsable de la décision de poursuivre une collaboration. SmartTraveller ne pourra être tenu responsable de tout manquement vis à vis des partenaires.

En aucun cas, SmartTraveller ne peut être tenu responsable des dommages directs, indirects ou accessoires résultant des recommandations faites par le site, de l’utilisation du site ou d’autres sites qui lui sont liés.

Frais et conditions de délivrance

Prix et conditions de paiement

Les frais facturés par SmartTraveller pour l’accompagnement de projet à l’île Maurice sont indiqués en euros.

Concernant les frais d’accompagnement administratif (Occupation Permit, incorporation d’entreprise, statut autoentrepreneur, Permit de séjours et tout autres services…), ces frais comprennent uniquement les frais de traitement de votre demande d’assistance administrative auprès de SmartTraveller.

Les frais liés à vos examens médicaux, aux frais gouvernementaux incluant également les licences des entreprises, ou les options telles que les frais de livraison de vos documents originaux, la demande d’avis d’expert, l’assistance d’un expert suite à une demande d’examen de la demande, et un traitement urgent de votre demande ne sont pas pris en compte.

Les procédures commencent dès réception du paiement par SmartTraveller Ltd.

Les facturations SmartTraveller seront émissent dès accords des services entre agent et clients. Celles-ci seront a régler par virement bancaire. Tous les frais de transfert international sont à la charge de l’utilisateur du site.

En aucun cas, SmartTraveller ne remboursera à l’utilisateur les frais liés aux procédures d’obtention d’un permis de travail, d’un permis de séjour ou d’un visa étudiant, d’une incorporation d’entreprise sauf si une erreur imprudente a été commise par SmartTraveller ; les deux parties ont convenu d’un commun accord d’un tel remboursement.