Mauritius

new year under the sun

Christmas and New Year under the sun in Mauritius!

Christmas and New Year under the sun, are you dreaming of it? In Mauritius, it's summer when Christmas arrives... Exit the fir trees and snowfall, here we celebrate Christmas and New Year under the heat of the tropics! 😎 So, how is it going...
holidays 2023

Public Holidays 2023 in Mauritius

Wondering what the public holidays will be in 2023 in Mauritius? You're in the right place! We list them all for you in this article 👇🏻 To know more Did you know that Mauritius has no less than 15 days...
Fauna and Flora in Mauritius

Fauna and flora of Mauritius

Did you know that the fauna and flora of Mauritius are incredibly rich? 🌺 Thanks to its tropical climate, the island preserves an isolated and remote nature. Indeed, it is home to a unique fauna and flora where mingle...

Nature hike in Mauritius

Did you know that nature hiking is one of the main activities of the island? Mauritius hides a surprising nature! Its volcanic origin has given rise to magnificent hiking trails. There are not only beaches...
cyclone in mauritius

Cyclone in Mauritius: What to do?

  A cyclone in Mauritius during the month of February is not unusual. This is the period! 😅 And yes! Emnati has decided to put her bags down for a short stay on our little island. At the time of writing this article, we are...
public holidays 2022

Public holidays 2022 in Mauritius

In addition to spending long weekends in the sun, you can also spend some quality time with your loved ones, relaxing or sunbathing, thanks to the 2022 holidays. 😊 What you need to know! Here, it's 15 holidays 2022 per...
Mauritian currency

Mauritian currency: History, exchange rates, tips

Mauritian currency is full of stories! 💰 And yes it's not just its lush vegetation, beaches and lagoons that are unique. Mauritius has its own currency. It's good to get acquainted with it in order to familiarize yourself...

Mauritian cuisine: A culinary day

Are you ready to travel in a Mauritian's kitchen? Mauritian cuisine is full of Indian, African, Chinese, Muslim and Western influences. We will take you on a journey through the cuisine of Mauritians...
Mauritian sega

Discover the Mauritian sega in music

You want to know more about Mauritian culture before you expatriate to our little corner of paradise? You are at the right place! In this article we tell you more about the national music and dance in Mauritius: the...
news mauritius

The news in Mauritius, we tell you everything!

Finding reliable and verified information on Mauritius can quickly become tedious. That's why we've put together all the information you need in one article. Our expertise in...

L’île Maurice

Faune et Flore à l'Ile Maurice

Faune et flore de l’Ile Maurice

  Saviez-vous que la faune et la flore de l’Ile Maurice sont d'une incroyable richesse ? 🌺   Grâce à son climat tropical, l’île conserve une nature isolée et reculée. Elle abrite en effet une faune et une flore unique où…

Randonnee nature à l’île Maurice

Saviez-vous que la randonnee nature est l’une des activités phares de l’île ? L’île Maurice cache une nature surprenante !  Son origine volcanique a donné lieu à de magnifiques sentiers de randonnée. Il n’y a pas que les plages…
cyclone à maurice

Cyclone à Maurice : Que faire ?

  Un cyclone à Maurice, pendant un mois de février n'est pas inhabituel. C'est la période ! 😅 Et oui ! Emnati a décidé de poser ses valises pour un court séjour sur notre petite île. A l'heure où nous écrivons cet article, nous…
jours feriés 2022

Jours feriés 2022 à l’île Maurice

  En plus de passer de longs week-ends au soleil, vous pouvez aussi passer de bons moments avec vos proches, à vous reposer ou à faire bronzette, grâce aux jours feriés 2022. 😊   Ce qu'il faut savoir !   Ici, c'est 15…
nouvel an sous le soleil

Noël et le Nouvel An sous le soleil à l’île Maurice !

Noël et le Nouvel An sous le soleil, vous en rêvez ? A Maurice, c'est l'été quand Noël arrive... Exit les sapins et les chutes de neige, ici on fête Noël et le Nouvel An sous la chaleur des tropiques ! Alors, comment ça se passe ? Quelle…
monnaie mauricienne

Monnaie Mauricienne : Histoire, changes, conseils

La monnaie mauricienne est remplie d'histoires ! 💰 Et oui ! Il n'y a pas que sa végétation luxuriante, ses plages et ses lagons qui sont uniques. Maurice possède sa propre monnaie. Il est bien d'en prendre connaissance afin de se familiariser…

Cuisine mauricienne : Une journée culinaire

Etes-vous prêts à voyager dans la cuisine d’un mauricien ? La cuisine mauricienne regorge d’influences indiennes, africaines, chinoises, musulmanes et occidentales. Nous vous embarquons, le temps d’un article, dans la cuisine des mauriciens,…
sega mauricien

Découvrez le sega mauricien en musique

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur la culture mauricienne avant de vous expatrier sur notre petit coin de paradis ? Vous êtes au bon endroit ! Dans cet article on vous en dit plus sur la musique et la danse nationale à l’île Maurice : le…
actu ile maurice

L’actu à l’ile Maurice, on vous dit tout !

Pour trouver des infos sûres et vérifiées sur l’actualité à l’île Maurice cela peut vite devenir fastidieux. C’est pour cette raison que l’on vous éclaire en regroupant toutes les infos sur un même article. Notre expertise dans…
où faire ses courses à Maurice

Où faire ses courses à l’île Maurice ?

Quand on part vivre à l'étranger, il faut toujours un temps d’adaptation pour trouver de nouveaux repères. C’est le cas quand on arrive à l'île Maurice. Trouver où faire ses courses est une des premières habitudes que l'on met en…